top of page
Web Will.jpg
 August 13, 2018          By Sean Brunson          Share:



BALTIMORE, MD -- “You know I don’t do too much talkin’, but we repeating next year, the Brunson come through PTF. Forty in the championship!” Those were the words spoken by Will Barton after defeating Sam’s Ballers 80-77 to win the 2017 Brunson League Championship. No team in the history of the league has ever gone back-to-back.

Sunday night, history changed.

Will Barton and PTF became the first back-to-back champs in Brunson League history as they defeated FOE 82-69.

Will “the Thrill” had 42 points and 9 rebounds, Byron Westmoreland had 17 points, and Antonio Barton scored 10 points to defeat FOE.
Aquille Carr had 21 points and 4 assists, Malcolm Delaney had 14 points, and Paris Carter scored 11 points, but it was not enough for FOE (9-3) to stop PTF (10-2) from completing their championship journey.

"We were on a mission" Westmoreland said. "Championship vibes, I loved the energy, and let it fly."

PTF said they were going back-to-back and anything less would have felt pointless. So now the question is, where does PTF go from here? Well, Will seems to have the answer to that question.

"We’re going to win this however long we’re in the Brunson”, said Will Barton. “First team to ever go back-to-back, I don’t care who [other teams] bring to play us. I don’t care what the matchup is, we’re going to win, win, win."

bottom of page